Reading…All Quiet on the Western Front

Reading “All Quiet on the Western Front”

I haven’t read this one before, although I’ve had the book for years.  Now I am.  Especially as my son is reading it as well as a school assignment.

Anti-war novel.  Should be read on a regular basis over and over by people who send very young men to war.  I’m reminded in ways of “The Red Badge of Courage.   Both coming of age novels.

About zghortaman
Attempting to navigate the modern day with every tool available

Leave a Reply

